7 Weeks Old & His Humanity is Clear!

03Mar15

Some pictures say more than words ever can and this is certainly one of them.  A baby miscarried at 7 weeks and born completely intact shows us and the world the true humanity of this tiny child.

davidraphael

As the family relates about their miscarried son David:

“I had a miscarriage on Palm Sunday last year. We think he was a boy and named him David Raphael.

My only prayer when the doctor told me at 11 weeks that my baby had died a month earlier (at 7 weeks gestation), was that I would have something to bury. The doctor said he would either be too small to find or that his fragile body would be crushed in the miscarriage process and there wouldn’t be anything left.

On Palm Sunday afternoon he came out. The entire sac was in tact and there he was still floating in the amniotic water.

I took a picture so I wouldn’t forget that moment and how God answered my prayer. I think it would be an amazing photo to show people contemplating abortion. Even though he was only 7 weeks when he died, you can see his little arms and legs forming.

My 4 year old was looking through my phone when I wasn’t looking one day and found the picture. He came up to me with it and asked me whose baby it was. Even a child can tell that at 7 weeks, the fetus is a little person.”

No Responses Yet to “7 Weeks Old & His Humanity is Clear!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

