Gift from God or Product of Rape?

26Sep14

**taken from Lifenews.com**

 

 The next time you hear someone say they are against abortion except in cases of rape, think about little Isabella and understand that she is a child, not an exception.

Read what Lauran and Isabella both have to say:

Lauran

I was your ordinary girl, ready to start my senior year in high school. And like most high school girls I was thinking about things like Friday night football games, which college I would get into, and finishing off the year walking across the stage getting my hard earned diploma. Making choices that only affected me. Little did I know, there was someone out there thinking only of himself and about to make a selfish choice that was going to affect me for the rest of my life.

One month into my senior year of high school, I found out that through one boy’s selfish desires, and lack of respect for me, I was pregnant, through rape. The next eight months were filled with obstacles to overcome, acceptance of dreams that might not come true, and the reality that I had to complete what I started in order to get my diploma in spite of my situation.

isabella

Twelve weeks into my pregnancy, I came face to face with my little girl as I had my first ultrasound. Wow! It was at that very moment that I knew I was destined to be her mommy and she was destined to be my daughter. Abortion was never an option for me, but it was at this moment that I truly realized why. Life is a precious, sacred gift and it is not ours to choose whether life should end because of inconvenience or because of the circumstance of conception. I learned something so valuable in those eight months. I was not the person outsiders assumed I was. I was stronger than I ever knew possible. I had developed the heart of a mommy.

In spite of the circumstances of her conception, I began to realize that my daughter was not a creation of violence, she was a gift from God, the creator of life. It was that realization that changed my perspective completely. One week after graduation Isabella Grace came into the world. I thought I had been strong for the past 9 months but I had no idea how much stronger I would become because of this beautiful little girl. I have taken on obstacles that girls my age couldn’t imagine having to face and I have come out on top. It’s not because of my strength alone, but it is God who gives me strength, every minute of everyday. Alone, I could not do this.

Isabella

I love my mom. I love my whole family. I think its cool that I have just my mom. I’m God’s princess and I love him so much. He’s my heavenly father. He’s the King of the whole world.

Abortion is never a necessary evil.

No Responses Yet to “Gift from God or Product of Rape?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

