Pro-life Reflection

01Sep14

 

“Be mindful, O Lord, that mercy and kindness have been yours from of old. Remember not the sins of my youth” (Psalm 25:6-7).

Reflection: A woman wrote of her abortion, “It was very painful, physically and mentally. It affected me in the worst way. I felt very guilty. I couldn’t look at any kids. I know I won’t ever do it again.” Those getting an abortion think it will solve their problems, and they find out it only creates more of them.

Prayer: Lord, show us how to reach out to those who have had abortions, and how to understand their pain. Bring us all to healing. Amen.

*taken from Priestsforlife.com*

 

 

No Responses Yet to “Pro-life Reflection”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

