From The Womb

11Aug14

**taken from bound4life.com**

or on July 2, 2014

From the womb
I see, I hear and I feel.
From the womb I smile, I laugh and play.

Never knowing which day could be
The day that I have to hear
The words of mom say,
“God forgive me.”

Immediately my heart burst into rhythm,
Feeling the pain that my mother is feeling.
Not knowing what’s taking place,
But I’m sensing the end of my race.
I don’t understand what’s going on,
But have the feeling, you want to move on.

Mom I apologize for my inconvenience,
And I know you will always think of me.
But it’s time for me to go but mother,
One last request.

Don’t fear what you can’t see
Because when you do
You stop little miracles like me

Poem by Bound4LIFE Chapter leader Kenneth Michael Hudson

No Responses Yet to “From The Womb”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

