Inspiration? My Brother!

17Feb14

Canada’s Alex Bilodeau explained his motivation after becoming the first freestyle skier to repeat his gold medal win: “When I’m on my skis my colleagues are my inspiration. They are pushing me every day to be a better skier – to go faster, to go longer. But a four-year process is very long, and when I wake up in the morning, it’s my brother.”

 

2014-02-10T214708Z_1_CBREA191OIT00_RTROPTP_2_CSPORTS-US-OLYMPICS-FREESTYLE-BILODEAUby Hans Johnson

See the NBC background piece on Alex and his brother Frederic, who has cerebral palsy,here. Says Alex: “I always complain – and he has every reason in the world to complain, and he never does. And why is that? He enjoys life. He takes the best out of it.”

** taken from Jill Stanek.com**

No Responses Yet to “Inspiration? My Brother!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

