A Fathers’ Pain & Sorrow

05Aug13

 came across his testimony of a husband writing about helping and supporting his wife to abort their child.  The pain can almost be touched even after eleven years and without his faith in a forgiving God, who knows what his life would be today.

I think of my child that will never be on earth. I hate the self-deception and the falsehood I bought into. The pseudo – “enlightened” argument I groped for has actually proven to be the DARKEST moment of my life, filling me with unending ache and remorse. Hardly a day goes by that I don’t shudder and almost weep again for the murder I helped to bring about. Quite often I even wake up in the morning thinking painfully of the undeniably selfish act I did over 11 years ago – STILL! I know I overrode in my core being my conscience (dulled at the time) and my Fatherhood instinct. No two ways about it: I acted – no, I was a coward..Even though assured of God’s forgiveness, I am still trying to forgive myself

No Responses Yet to “A Fathers’ Pain & Sorrow”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

