Feast of the Six Welsh Martyrs


 St David Lewis


Saint Richard Gwyn, a school master from Montgomeryshire, and Saints John Jones, Philip Evans, John Lloyd, David Lewis, and John Roberts all priests or religious, died for the Faith between the years 1584 and 1679.  They are commemorated on this day in Wales, along with the hundreds of English men and women from all walks of life matryred during the protestant reformation, for their courage and constancy.

St Richard Gwyn

No Responses Yet to “Feast of the Six Welsh Martyrs”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: