Prayer to End Abortion

28Jul11

As a follow up to the post in regard to praying to end abortion here is the prayer that Priests for Life use on their website, www.priestsforlife.org.  If you would like to order prayer cards then follow the link.  Meanwhile lets get praying!

Lord God, I thank you today for the gift of my life,
And for the lives of all my brothers and sisters.
I know there is nothing that destroys more life than abortion,
Yet I rejoice that you have conquered death
by the Resurrection of Your Son.
I am ready to do my part in ending abortion.
Today I commit myself
Never to be silent,
Never to be passive,
Never to be forgetful of the unborn.
I commit myself to be active in the pro-life movement,
And never to stop defending life
Until all my brothers and sisters are protected,
And our nation once again becomes
A nation with liberty and justice
Not just for some, but for all,
Through Christ our Lord. Amen!



No Responses Yet to “Prayer to End Abortion”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

